01969 667308


Your support for your child's education is crucial to their progress. Please tell us if there is any adjustments we need to make to help you support your child, for example: letters in large font; letters in different languages; wheelchair access; explaining things over the phone; a discussion with a school colleague of the same gender etc.

Contact Us

Key Contacts

Executive Headteacher: Mrs A Walker

Head of School: Miss A Caygill

Chair of Governors: Abbie Rhodes

All enquiries to: Dawn Alderson, School Office.

Our SEND co-ordinator is Mrs Marwood. If you would like to contact Mrs Marwood, please use the school’s contact details on this page.

If you require a paper copy of any of the documents on this website please do not hesitate to contact us.


Hawes Primary School (YCAT),
Town Head,
North Yorkshire. DL8 3RQ

Email: hawes@ycatschools.co.uk 

Tel: 01969 667308

Our Trust

Hawes Primary School is founding member of the Yorkshire Collaborative Academy Trust (YCAT), a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Company Number 9668526. Registered office: Bilton Grange Primary School, Bilton Lane, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 3BA.Tel: 01423 709600


Our location